“I’ve always had something to hide… I never thought it would lead to war.” ~Senator Yemaja Mlise Lah

Senator Yemaja's Nocturnal Transmissions

Senator Yemaja proclaimation-3

The case for Senator Yemaja Mlise Lah (@Senator_Yemaja).

The actress used is @MsSelitaEbanks. Why? Because she is of Carribbean ancestry and the name Yemaja stands for the African-Brazilian goddess of the water – Yemaya, Iemanja, Erizulie or Mami Wata.

I wanted a story with woman that little Black girls could enjoy that is in Star Wars. I was wanted a story of the strife of the Black woman. Especially Black women of diverse ancestry.

This story was dedicated to both my sides of my family. One member who was biracial who was forced to be a certain race because she was too dark. The other who loved someone of the opposite race but could not be with him during those times and he had to leave.

This story is the reality of a lot women of African descent in America. I just “Star Wars-fied” it, because well, I’m a geek for…

View original post 157 more words

About Yemmy

SWAG 77 Social Media Entertainment and Performance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.